26 Weeks!

File_000

I can’t believe how fast and slow time is going. That’s life though isn’t is?

Baby boy is continuing to grow healthy and strong. His kicks and movements are definitely becoming stronger. Zak and Maddie both got to feel him kicking this week. I’m not sure if Zak’s shocked face was a good or bad thing but it was exciting to share that moment with him.

One of my favorite things has become watching my ever-growing belly at night when he is most active. It’s strange and yet extremely calming. Please tell me other people did/do this?

Sleep is becoming ever more eluding 😦 The baby is really active but it’s more the discomfort from the day that keeps me up at night. I try and keep a routine and there are so many pillows every where but sleep always feels so distant. I consider this training for when baby boy is actually here. But I’ve almost finished my Netflix show (Gilmore Girls) so any suggestions?

I’ve learned pregnancy brain is a real thing (sort of)! The feminist in me believed this was some made up concept from disgruntled husbands/partners. I figured they were looking to blame annoying behavior on something. But really, I have done so many weird and totally dumb things in the last few weeks. I keep forgetting names of common items (microwave, driveway), getting dates mixed up, putting milk in the cupboard; it’s becoming a real problem.

The other real development this week has been back pain. Never in my life have I experienced this so I offer my sympathies to those who deal with this on a regular basis. I sit at a desk job and usually by 2 PM I am squirming in  my chair to find a comfortable position. I have noticed that running helps me as it warms my muscles up but I can’t run all day now can I? Any suggestions or remedies?

I am still running 4-5 days a week and logging 20-25 miles per week. I was given the greatest gift this week…a maternity tank top! It is glorious! It covers me and is so comfortable! Thanks so much Sammie! As long as I can keep plugging away at the miles, I’ll be sporting this tank!

Overall though, I still feel really good and very blessed. On to the next week!

PS I went to publish and forget to put in a picture of Boston. This is him enjoying all the snow we received this winter.

File_000

One thought on “26 Weeks!

  1. You are looking so great Jessie!! Watching my babies move around in my belly at night time was my favorite, that was their favorite time to kick around too! Hope the pregnancy keeps going well for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

